Hi everyone!

I’m back to give you a quick update on Muscle Elements, the current brand of supplements that I am testing out.

It’s been a solid three weeks of steady training, I’ve been religious about taking the grow with me stack and I will start out by giving you my experience so far with PreCre – I cracked the seal on the watermelon flavor first because it sounded refreshing and it has been a little warm for my liking around here as of late.  My first impression on day one was the pleasant and subtle taste that is not overwhelming or watered down, It mixes in a glass with a spoon just fine but I found it to taste even better with a shaker bottle in cold water and even an ice-cube or two if available.  I don’t like to judge a products efficiency with the first dose or even the 5th, yes you can start to make assumptions early on but there are so many variables to consider, so even though I took notes the first week I really didn’t start to form any opinions until I had gone through all my training sessions more than once so here are my early thoughts.

  • Mixes well
  • Tastes great
  • No tingle and no stomach discomfort
  • Sustained energy, I found that for me it was more effective when taken 45-60 minutes pre workout and last for several hours
  • I’ve been getting a pump almost immediately – within the first 3-4 sets of a given body part
  • Subtle, but noticeable strength increases in both the overall power and muscle endurance areas, basically each week I’ve been able to increase my total poundage through more weight and more reps
  • No post exercise crash

So far I’m extremely impressed with PreCre and am really excited to see if these gains continue over the next 6 weeks

AminoFlow is the 2nd part of the Grow With Me Stack, If you remember in my introduction I am and always have been a huge believer in BCAA’s and Amino drinks in general,  AminoFlow is unique in the sense it combines two products in one with the addition of nitric oxide along side of the bcaa’s and other ingredients.  I started out by using AminoFlow two times per day, I was taking one dose as soon as I got out of bed (about 30 minutes) before my first meal and again pre-workout with PreCre, but after about 5 days I noticed that my muscles were exceptionally full and I was more vascular than normal early on in the morning which to me meant that it was doing exactly what the description of the product said it would.  So I thought to myself why not increase the dose, for one there is no harm in giving your body a steady flow of aminos to promote recovery and limit any chance of catabolism, secondly I loved the taste of it and it was helping me get down more fluids everyday so I took the experience from my early morning dose and decided to start upping my daily usage to four scoops per day.

  1. One Scoop 30 minutes before breakfast
  2. One Scoop 30 minutes before my pre workout meal (about 2 1/2 hours prior to training)
  3. One Scoop about 15 minutes before I finished training (to capitalize on the post workout meal #1)
  4. One Scoop before post workout meal #2 (which for me comes in the form of real food about 90 minutes after I finish post workout meal #1)

The results I have been seeing are almost hard to believe, I feel like I have a constant pump & my recovery time is phenomenal and I’m getting leaner and harder with out being on any type of cutting diet!  It’s still early but I think I might of found my new favorite overall product!

Watermelon AminoFlow

Watermelon AminoFlow

There you have the early reports from PreCre and AminoFlow.  If you haven’t already, contact Muscle Elements and get your hands on some samples, then let them know about your experience on any of their social media sites.

I’ll be back in a couple weeks when I add in the Lean on Me Stack   – Until then #trainharder2playharder

Stevie T

running (678x1024)

 

**always consult with your physician before starting or changing a current workout routine , nutrition program or supplement.  The advice and programs that are talked about on this site are not recommended for use by any individuals with any medical condition(s) that might be compromised by intense exercise or resistance training.  If you feel any abnormal pain, nausea or dizziness please discontinue training and consult your health care professional immediately **

Leave a comment